Associació per la Gestió del Programa Leader Ripollès Ges Bisaura

The territory

Associació per la Gestió del Programa Leader Ripollès Ges Bisaura acts in Ripollès region and it includes eight municipalities from the North region of Osona, the sub-region Vall del Ges, Orís i Bisaura. This rural and mountainous territory is extended along Pyrenees, Pre-Pyrenees, Transversal range and it is surrounded by the higher part of Ter valley. The north part, more mountainous and with higher slopes; contrasts with the Pre-Pyrenees area from the South part, much flatter. This transition brings very divers natural and landscape resources, which represent great value for the region.

Primary sector has a diverse production, one of the most highlighted activities, especially in Ripollès, is livestock breeding. Industrial tradition is also recognised, as well as tourism, with a long tradition in the area; especially in Pyrenees area, but also along the rest of the region, where new proposals are being generated, mainly addressed to the natural and cultural heritage.

The strategy

The main goal of the strategy is the improvement of people’s welfare, by working for a conciliatory, sustainable and intelligent future.

In order to reach this main aim, the Association is willing to target three different fields: working for the mitigation and adaptation to climate change and promotion of circular economy; stimulation of innovation, business management and entrepreneurship; and promotion of territorial balance and social cohesion.

Regarding the mitigation and adaptation to climate change, the Association wants to promote the use of renewable energies; with special emphasis in the use of forest biomass, as a local energy source. In the same direction, it is willing to promote the energy saving and efficiency; reduction of foreign energies dependence; as well as the strength of circular economy, in order to create job opportunities in the region. Other actions proposed in this direction are the encouragement of a network of economy stakeholders who promote the region and its sustainable management; the promotion of its high-quality local products and the traditional mountainous cuisine related with peasantry, and the preservation of natural and cultural heritage.

In the field of development of innovation, business and entrepreneurship the improvement of facilities and services becomes essential, as well as the promotion of research and knowledge transfer. The strategy also plans to promote and facilitate the transfer and/or the generational shift of local companies; to support particularly micro companies and SMEs; to monitor the entrepreneurship processes, and to create and consolidate business networks.

Finally, the Association is willing to be responsible for the demographic balance, the improvement of the quality of life and the social cohesion. In order to achieve it, specific goals are suggested. It is particularly necessary to work in young’s people return and facilitate access
to housing in rural villages or country houses. The Association is also willing to improve the attention to elder and dependent people. The Association also sets the goal to become an educative region, by working to get the ICT to reach everywhere and pierce in society; and finally, promoting empowering processes in terms of gender perspective in rural areas.

Cooperation interests
  • Energy efficiency, energy accounting, climate change and forest management
  • Agrifood sector
  • Tourism and cuisine
  • Recovery of craft jobs 
  • Protected areas and areas of natural interest 

See the Summary of the LAG's Local Development Strategy

Consorci Ripollès Desenvolupament

C. Joan Miró 2-4

Ripoll 17500


Locate in Google Maps

Consorci de la Vall del Ges, Orís i Bisaura

C. Enric Prat de la Riba, 17-19

Torelló 08570


Locate in Google Maps

Parc del Castell de Montesquiu (Consorci Vall del Ges, Orís i Bisaura) Raça Autòctona: Cavall Pirinenc Català (Consorci Ripollès Desenvolupament) Monestir de Ripoll (Consorci Ripollès Desenvolupament)



Population Density:


Ripollès: Campdevànol, Campelles, Camprodon, Gombrèn, Llanars, les Llosses, Molló, Ogassa, Pardines, Planoles, Queralbs, Ribes de Freser, Ripoll, Sant Joan de les Abadesses, Sant Pau de Segúries, Setcases, Toses, Vallfogona del Ripollès i Vilallonga de Ter.

Osona: Montesquiu, Orís, Sant Pere de Torelló, Sant Quirze de Besora, Sant Vicenç de Torelló, Santa Maria de Besora, Sora i Vidrà. 

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve the browsing experience and offer you interesting content by analyzing your browsing habits. If you continue navigating, consider accepting your username. You can change the configuration or get more information in our Cookies policy